Triin

Bloody Mary

In crafts on November 12, 2011 at 12:44 pm

I made this underbust corset and the rest of the costume on the run for a costume party. The construction is really simple – again, based on mapping the body in straight lines. And to think there was a day when I thought that designing a corset is complicated!

The corset laces up in the back. My boobs are held in place by a tie-up “shirt” I sewed in five minutes and the butcher’s apron didn’t take more than a few moments either. Under the corset I wear the white dress that you can see in another post where I’m wearing it under the long black corset.

Final touches with red fingerpaint and off to the party!

Leave a Reply

